31st Annual Medal of Valor Luncheon

Registration for the 31st Medal of Valor program has closed. Tickets and seating for this year’s event are not available on the day of the program. For additional information, call Nicole Magic Soto, Police Foundation of Colorado Springs Executive Director at 719-577-7094, or email her at info@policefoundationofcoloradosprings.org.

Twelve officers were presented the department's Medal of Valor and two officers were presented the Distinguished Service Medal in 2015. Click here to read more about the officers recognized for their valor and bravery.

The Medal of Valor Luncheon has a long standing reputation for showing the immense support our community has for our police officers and their families. The Police Foundation of Colorado Springs seeks to increase the impact of the local support by being the presenting sponsor of the luncheon. The board of directors are honored the Colorado Springs Police Department has given us the opportunity to take on such a meaningful endeavor in our first full year in existence.

It is the Foundation’s purpose to strengthen the services of the Colorado Springs Police Department, promote excellence within the department, and support public safety for the City of Colorado Springs. It is also our mission to build effective partnerships that support the Colorado Springs Police Department and our local community.

We take pride in the character and quality of our officers in Colorado Springs and hope you will assist us in showing them their efforts do not go unnoticed or unappreciated.

Pictured below are the 2015 Medal of Valor and Distinguished Service award recipients.

 2015 Medal of Valor/Distinguished Service Award Recipients 


Medal of Honor recipient Officer Allison Detwiler and 
Chief Pete Carey.


Van't Land_Carey

Officer Alan Van't Land and Chief Carey. Officer Van't Land
receieved two Medals of Valor during the ceremony.



Officer Adam Wheeler and Chief Carey. Officer Wheeler 
also received two Medals of Valor during the ceremony.


All recipients

Medal of Honor, Medal of Valor and Distinguished Service
Award recipients with Chief Carey.